NOW VOUGE

Like I said in a previous post, I will be filling everyone in on what it was like to produce/direct my first runway show.  I’m going to give you a run down on how my day went and what it was like. First thing that morning I met with our fabulous department director to discuss how we were going to set up the runway for the NCFA Showcase Show. Then after we had a short meeting to discuss that I had to create the model list on when they walk (this was a blind judging type show)as well as the judges score sheet. Not to long after I was finishing that our photographer canceled, YAY! I had to run around the school and scramble to find a photographer for the show.  By this point, I was able to run out and grab a quick lunch. When I got back I went straight to checking in models and finalizing looks for the show. After all of that was complete we did a few walk throughs with some minor coaching. NOW ITS TIME FOR THE DESIGNERS TO GET PUMPED ABOUT THE SHOW!!! Once the show was starting to begin, I greeted our fabulous judges.  I then announced them to the spectators and the show began and went off with out a hitch.

XOXO

Published by

mcdonaldkenedi

Fashion marketing student at The Art Institute of charlotte. From a small summer town and I am absolutely in love with it. True lover of fashion

Leave a Reply

