Charlotte Fashion Guild

So I would like to do a post about my experience at Charlotte Fashion Guild since all I have been writing about is runway shows in Paris LOL.  I had the most fabulous opportunity to help at club Label for Charlotte Fashion Guild… I went into it thinking “hey its going to be fun working front of the house” little did I know before the show started one of the designers needed help. That one designer being Sandro Masmanidi (from project runway season 12), I know it makes some people cringe as it did myself at first. He told me to sit down (of course using very vulgar language) handed me some pins and told me to pin some elastic ribbon onto a garment and I though “this isn’t to bad” then he handed me a needle and thread…. I HAD NEVER SEWN BEFORE IN MY LIFE!!! He told me to sew it on, so I did as I was told and sewed the elastic on and did mighty fine if you ask me but he may say otherwise LOL. Sandro was very patient and kind even in a world of crazy he kept encouraging me and giving me tips. So beyond blessed to have experienced this and had this opportunity.

Published by

mcdonaldkenedi

Fashion marketing student at The Art Institute of charlotte. From a small summer town and I am absolutely in love with it. True lover of fashion

Leave a Reply

